Reviews

 




Facebook Reviews

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
8 months ago
Mega Bite LLC

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there, thank you for everything you do!

👉To schedule your trip with us, book online by clicking the link in our bio!

Rather not book online? No problem, contact us:
📬: [email protected]
or⁠
☎️: 231-218-5381
... See MoreSee Less

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there, thank you for everything you do! 

👉To schedule your trip with us, book online by clicking the link in our bio!
⁠
Rather not book online? No problem, contact us:
📬: adam@mb-charters.com⁠
or⁠
☎️: 231-218-5381
8 months ago
Mega Bite LLC

! Gotta love spring lakers in the morning !

Charlie had a great day on the water and we hope you do too when you take a trip with Mega Bite Fishing Charters]

To schedule your trip with us, book online 👇
🖥 :https://www.mb-charters.com

Rather not book online? No problem, contact us:
📧 :[email protected]
or
☎️ : 231-218-5381
.
.
.
@ben_larrabee18
@capt.jacobhickey
@churchtacklecompany
@glakesgear
@blackfishgear
@tshirtrobotprinting
@traxstech
@tiarayachts
@garminmarine
@oldblue_precisionfishing
Mega Bite Fishing Charters]
#laketroutfishing #megabite #greatlakesstate #fishnomich #fishshimanonorthamerica #traversecitymi #charterfishing
... See MoreSee Less

! Gotta love spring lakers in the morning !

Charlie had a great day on the water and we hope you do too when you take a trip with Mega Bite Fishing Charters] 

To schedule your trip with us, book online 👇
🖥 :https://www.mb-charters.com

Rather not book online? No problem, contact us:
📧 :adam@mb-charters.com
or
☎️ : 231-218-5381
.
.
.
@ben_larrabee18 
@capt.jacobhickey 
@churchtacklecompany 
@glakesgear 
@blackfishgear 
@tshirtrobotprinting 
@traxstech 
@tiarayachts 
@garminmarine 
@oldblue_precisionfishing 
Mega Bite Fishing Charters] 
#laketroutfishing #megabite #greatlakesstate #fishnomich #fishshimanonorthamerica #traversecitymi #charterfishing
8 months ago
Mega Bite LLC

🔵 Another giant laker pulled in this morning, fishing is only going to get better from here so book your trips now!!! 🔵
.
.
.
.
@garminmarine
@oldblue_precisionfishing
@blackfintackle
@warriorlures
@churchtacklecompany
@traxstech
@fish_shimano_north_america
@glakesgear
#megabite #fishnomich #laker #traversecity #greatlakesstate
... See MoreSee Less

🔵 Another giant laker pulled in this morning, fishing is only going to get better from here so book your trips now!!! 🔵
.
.
.
.
@garminmarine 
@oldblue_precisionfishing 
@blackfintackle 
@warriorlures 
@churchtacklecompany 
@traxstech 
@fish_shimano_north_america 
@glakesgear
#megabite #fishnomich #laker #traversecity #greatlakesstate

Comment on Facebook

Wow! How many pounds does something like that weigh?

Dang!

Nice

Bad ass fish

You eat that ?

That’s a hog

I like her hat

Nice fish, congratulations

View more comments

8 months ago
Mega Bite LLC

The rain didn’t stop this group from landing a limit of lakers.

Despite the weather, todays trip was unbelievable, the trout were biting great and we even picked up a jack salmon.

To schedule your trip with us, book online👇
🖥: www.mb-charters.com

Rather not book online? No problem, contact us:
📧: [email protected]
or
☎️: 231-218-5381
... See MoreSee Less

The rain didn’t stop this group from landing a limit of lakers. 

Despite the weather, todays trip was unbelievable, the trout were biting great and we even picked up a jack salmon.

To schedule your trip with us, book online👇
🖥: https://www.mb-charters.com

Rather not book online? No problem, contact us:
📧: adam@mb-charters.com
or
☎️: 231-218-5381

EXCELLENT rating
Based on 159 reviews
Great experience landing my first king. My wife and I had a great time. I wanted to catch a king salmon and Ben put on the right spot. The boat and gear were top notch and Ben and Josh were great to fish with. They made it a good time.
Bruce W
2022-09-18
Smashed-em on the Bay, Great time!! We had a tremendous time with Mega-Bite, i highly recommend them for the Traverse City area big fish fishing. We had a half day this September and caught 2 huge King Salmon and 7 Lake large Lake Trout. I have done a couple charters in my time on the Great lakes, this was the most and biggest fish I have ever caught on a charter. Craig and Cole took great care of the 4 of us.
Daniel S
2022-09-15
Family memories I was so impressed how easy Adam made it for us to schedule our trip, he was so nice and answered all of my questions. We really enjoyed our time on the water with Craig and John. My kids are still talking about it..thank you so much for helping my kids have the best experience! We cannot wait to book again!! Anyone looking for a charter..you have found it here!!
Jill r
2022-09-04
Amazing, fun, enjoyable, entertaining Austin and Ben were amazing charter hosts and fisherman. They knew exactly where to go and what to do. We had a lot of fun and learned a lot from them. We caught 10 fish on our afternoon trip (two salmon 22 and 12 lbs) and 8 trout! We are looking forward to our dinner the next few night! Would highly recommend Austin and Ben for your charter!
Kathleen C
2022-08-22
Best trip possible for families 6 Stars for sure. I have fished on the Mega Bite many times over the past ten + years and have always had a great time and always brought home a cooler full of fillets ready for the BBQ. This time our guests included a couple with two daughters 6 and 2. We landed 8 lake trout and one 22 beautiful pound king salmon. The fishing is inside the east Traverse bay. Protected by land on three sides so the water is almost always flat calm. No one on any of our trips has ever had trouble with motion sickness. Another note fishing is very close to the east bay Marina. You will be fishing in less than 15 minutes and often have your first fish early in the trip. Top notch tackle and lures. Clean toilet for the kids and ladies.If you want a great time fishing especially with first time anglers or younger children book a trip with Mega Bite!
Allen S
2022-08-17
Best birthday ever Had an absolute blast with captain Craig and crew mate Jonathan! My daughter booked the morning of my birthday with mega bite after weeks of researching the best charters in traverse city and we were not disappointed! Reached our limit in two hours with four people and had my very first lake trout for dinner 🙂
Linda D
2022-08-14
Best charter on the Bay Everything about our charter was awesome . We had 6 in our party . It was for my brother in laws 60 th birthday . Captain Ben had us on the fish for 2 1/2 hours straight . His First mate , Austin was spot on with the poles when they hit . He had his eyes on 10 rods . All in all we limited out on our lake trout in 2 1/2 hours . They cleaned and ziplocked our fish . We had a riot the entire trip .
michael dent
2022-08-10
Family fishing trip We had a fantastic fishing trip with Captain Ben and first mate Austin. We caught 14 fish. I took my children and niece and nephew and they were great at finding the fish and helping us reel them in. Excellent fishing charter, I would highly recommend!
christa shilling
2022-08-10
Fun and Family Friendly Had a great experience with Captain Craig and First Mate Jacob fishing the East Bay for Lake Trout. We caught our limit (10), enjoyed being on the water, and were very happy with how our 8 and 12 year old boys were treated. We brought sandwiches and beer for the trip and enjoyed the ride and conversation with Captain Craig between catching fish. We were scheduled for four hours but had to end 30 minutes early because we were at our limit in lake trout!This was our second year with Mega-Bite Fishing and the second year that we were with Jacob. We had great success the first year as well, bringing home three king salmon and two lake trout. Both years the boys had a great time as Jacob showed them how everything worked and told them what to look for on the fish finder.Mega-Bite Fishing is now part of our annual outings when family come to Traverse City to visit.
Steven T
2022-08-07
Great experience! Benny and Austin were amazing for us and our 13 year old. Taught us lots, had lots of laughs, they were kind, AND we caught our lake trout limit. Benny’s approach to fishing, his commitment to the fishery and his knowledge are second to none. I have a great appreciation for his respect of the whole. Made our kiddo want to be a deckhand and showed lots of the tricks. We will be return guests!
Mandy S
2022-08-05

Read Courtney F.‘s review of Mega-Bite Fishing Charters on Yelp

Read Justin C.‘s review of Mega-Bite Fishing Charters on Yelp